About OPPA - Committees

Executive Committee

Michael McElwee, Executive Director, Port of Hood River

Kevin Greenwood, Port Manager, Port of Newport

Bud Shoemake, Port Manager, Port of Toledo

Gary Neal, General Manager, Port of Morrow

The Executive Committee works directly with the Executive Director and staff to develop policy and advocate on behalf of Oregon's 23 public ports.

Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee monitors state legislative committees and makes recommendations about bills at the State Capitol.

Internal Operations Committee

The Internal Operations Committee organizes the Annual Conference and is also working to update ORS 777 and 778.

Peer Review Committee

Annette Price, State Affairs Manager, Port of Portland

Kevin Greenwood, Port Manager, Port of Garibaldi

The Peer Review Committee works directly with Business Oregon's Infrastructure Finance Authority to review and approve strategic business plans. The committee also reviews applications submitted to the department for project funding.


password required


Oregon Public Ports Association | 727 Center St NE, Salem OR 97301 | 503-371-8667 | info@oregonports.com